RC6 Advisory Board


GEORGIA

Haywood Cordy, PhD

Executive Director,
Oconee Regional Educational Service Agency

hayward.cordy@oconeeresa.org 
478-552-8178 ext. 220

Virginia Gibbs, MBA

Coordinator of Innovative Partnership Development,
Fayette County Public Schools

gibbs.virginia@mail.fcboe.org
770-460-3990

Matt Jones

Chief of Staff,
Georgia Department of Education

mattjones@doe.k12.ga.us 
404-656-2800 or 404-567-1175

Angela Palm, MBA

Director, Policy & Legislative Services,
Georgia School Boards Association

apalm@gsba.com 
800-226-1856 or 770-962-2985

Jennifer Tatum

Director of Technology,
Washington County Schools

jennifer.tatum@washington.k12.ga.us 
478-552-3981 ext. 1217


NORTH CAROLINA

Patrice Faison, EdD

Principal,
Wayne County School District

patricefaison@wcps.org
919-731-7222

Hope Reagan, MEd

Co-Founder,
Education Resource Group

hope@myedresource.com
866-725-8121

David Stegall, EdD

Deputy State Superintendent,
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

david.stegall@dpi.nc.gov
984-236-2754 or 984-236-2100

Ron Turbyfill, PhD

Executive Director,
Communities in Schools of Rowan County

ron@cisrowan.org
704-797-0210

Thomas J. Williams, EdS, EdD

Chairman,
Public School Forum of North Carolina

chairman@ncforum.org
919-815-6658


SOUTH CAROLINA

Brook Culclasure, PhD

Research Director, Riley Institute at Furman University,
Center for Education Policy and Leadership

brooke.culclasure@furman.edu
864-294-3236

Debra Hamm, PhD

Former Superintendent,
Richland 2 School District & Sumter County Schools

dwalkerhamm@gmail.com
803-609-1153

John Payne, PhD

Deputy Superintendent,
South Carolina Department of Education

jrpayne@ed.sc.gov
803-734-2738 or 803-734-8500

Rincie Sauls, EdS

Coordinator for Educator Effectiveness - Elementary, York County Four/Fort Mill School District

saulsr@fortmillschools.org
803-548-2527

Karen Utter, JD

Executive Director,
Carolina Family Engagement Center

utter@email.sc.edu
803-777-7658

This website was developed under a grant from the Department of Education through the Office of Program and Grantee Support Services (PGSS) within the Office of Elementary and Secondary Education (OESE), by the Region 6 Comprehensive Center (RC6) at the SERVE Center at UNC Greensboro under Award #S283B190055. This website contains resources that are provided for the reader’s convenience. These materials may contain the views and recommendations of various subject matter experts as well as hypertext links, contact addresses, and websites to information created and maintained by other public and private organizations. The U.S. Department of Education (ED) does not control or guarantee the accuracy, relevance, timeliness, or completeness of any outside information included in these materials. The views expressed herein do not necessarily represent the positions or policies of the U.S. Department of Education. No official endorsement by the U.S. Department of Education of any product, commodity, service, enterprise, curriculum, or program of instruction mentioned in this document is intended or should be inferred.

RC6 @ SERVE Center 5900 Summit Avenue, #201 Browns Summit, NC 27214
Copyright © 2020-2025